A Night at the Opera by Candlelight Tickets - Manchester Cathedral

A Night at the Opera by Candlelight Tickets - Manchester Cathedral

A Night at the Opera by Candlelight Concerts 2024

Available to 31 October 2023

Book now from £19.00

What else is on?

Buying as a gift? Lovetovisit Gift Card available here!

Get Candlelight Concert tickets for A Night at the Opera by Candlelight in Manchester Cathedral

London Concertante have received widespread acclaim for their live opera shows, combining gorgeous string playing, powerful vocals and some of the very finest musical virtuosity that you ever thought you'd see. Now you can catch one of their stunning live performances in an atmospheric candlelit hall near you. 

Heading to Manchester Cathedral this April, experience music from the likes of Puccini, Mozart, Verdi, Bizet and more in a dramatic and captivating performance that'll leave the whole audience stunned.

Don't worry if you've never been to an opera before or if you're not familiar with classical concerts, around 50% of London Concertante visitors are first-time classical concert-goers and they always leave with smiles on their faces and a desire to go again! 

So if you're looking for a unique couples night out, or for a perfect birthday gift for your parents, friends or significant others, then get tickets to London Concertante's A Night at the Opera in Manchester today and prepare for an enthralling opera experience like no other. 

The programme includes: 

  • Giaccomo Puccini – “Nessun Dorma” from Turandot, “O Mio babbino caro” from Gianni Schicci, “Un Bel Di Vedremo” from Madame Butterfly, "E lucevan le stelle” from Tosca
  • Léo Delibes – “Flower Duet” from Lakme
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – "Marriage of Figaro Overture"
  • Gioachino Rossini - "William Tell Overture"
  • Giuseppe Verdi – “La donna e mobile” from Rigoletto
  • Georges Bizet – "Toreador Song" from Carmen
    and many, many more!

Book your tickets to London Concertante's A Night at the Opera by Candlelight in Manchester Cathedral today, or take a look at other tour dates for 2024: 

  • Fri 1 Mar - Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucestershire
  • Sat 2 Mar - Worcester Cathedral, Worcestershire
  • Sat 16 Mar - Arundel Cathedral, West Sussex
  • Sat 20 Apr - Chichester Cathedral, West Sussex
  • Fri 26 Apr - Llandaff Cathedral, Cardiff
  • Sun 28 Apr - Lichfield Cathedral, Staffordshire
  • Sat 4 May - Manchester Cathedral, Manchester
  • Fri 10 May - Leeds Minster, West Yorkshire
  • Sat 18 May - Wells Cathedral, Somerset
  • Thu 23 May - Shrewsbury Abbey, Shropshire 
  • Fri 24 May - Coventry Abbey, West Midlands
  • Sat 25 May - Hemsted Park, Kent
  • Thu 30 May - Cadogan Hall, London
  • Sat 1 Jun - Norwich Cathedral, Suffolk
  • Thu 6 Jun - Ely Cathedral, Cambridgeshire 
  • Sat 8 Jun - Lincoln Cathedral, Lincolnshire
  • Thu 13 Jun - Ripon Cathedral, North Yorkshire
  • Sat 22 Jun - Bath Abbey, Somerset
Cannon Court,
Greater Manchester M3 1SX

Please note that the organisers operate an unreserved seating policy within each separate band.

Seats within each band (AA, A, B & C) are allocated on a first come, first served basis.

We are really sorry but we are not able to offer refunds for these events. However, if the event cannot go ahead for any reason, it will be rescheduled and moved to an alternative date and your tickets will also be transferred to this new date.

More things to do nearby